Daily writing prompt
What’s your favorite thing about yourself?

This is one of my favorite things about myself: I see the good in people before judging them. Has it always been a good thing? No, I have trusted people too much and ended up betrayed and disappointed. Is it my fault? Absolutely not! I am not responsible for their actions. I am a good person with a good soul. I don’t need to change because of them. So now I choose with whom I am going to show my real self because I don’t want to be overstepped anymore. It’s not changing, it’s being cautious. I am protecting myself because not everyone understands and values good actions.

Photo by Natasha Fernandez on Pexels.com

Leave a comment

I’m Katherine

Welcome to my little space where I will share lifestyle, home, meals and wonderful tips!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started